Saturday, May 28, 2022

Manik Saha will be sworn in as the Chief Minister of Tripura today

Agartala: Manik Saha will be sworn in as the 11th Chief Minister of Tripura today. The swearing in ceremony of the Council of Ministers will be held on 15th May at 11.30 am at Raj Bhavan, Agartala.

69 years old Dr. SahaA few hours after Deb’s resignation, the Rajya Sabha MP named him as the leader of the BJP Legislative Party.

Meanwhile, BJP leader Biplab Kumar Deb resigned from his post on Saturday. After handing over his resignation to Governor Satyadeva Narayan Arya, he said that he had served the people of the state wholeheartedly.

Deb was sworn in as the first BJP chief minister in Tripura in 2018.

Tripura will hold elections by March next year.

Subscribe to Mint Newspapers

, Enter a valid email

, Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.


Related Articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles