Saturday, May 28, 2022

Manik Saha’s new semi-appointment in Tripura: You need to know everything about him

Biplab Kumar Deb resigned as Tripura Chief Minister on Saturday. He will be replaced by Manik Saha. Saha is also the BJP chief in the state.

Who is Dr. Manik Saha?

Dr. who is a professor of dental surgery. Saha joined the BJP from the Congress in 2016. In 2018, he was appointed as the state president of BJP. In the biennial elections held earlier this year, Dr. Saha was elected to the upper house.

He will lead the BJP’s fight to retain the state in next year’s Assembly elections.

“I would like to thank the top leadership of the BJP for giving me the opportunity to serve the people of Tripura,” he said on Twitter.

Union Minister Bhupendra Yadav and party general secretary Vinod Tawde were in Agartala as Union observers.

“Congratulations to Dr. Manik Saha ji on his election as the Leader of the Tripura BJP Legislative Party. I am confident that under the guidance and leadership of the Hon’ble Prime Minister Narendra Modiji, Tripura will reach new heights of development,” Bhupendra Yadav said in a tweet. .

Why did Biplab Kumar Deb resign?

Deb, who was sworn in as the first chief minister of the Bharatiya Janata Party in Tripura in 2018, resigned amid fast-paced political developments in the state facing elections early next year.

After handing over his resignation to state governor Satyadeva Narayan Arya, Deb said that he has served the people of the state wholeheartedly.

“I thank the central leadership and the people of Tripura for entrusting me with the responsibility of serving as the Chief Minister of Tripura,” he later said on Twitter. I have served my Kingdom wholeheartedly and will always work for the good of my kingdom. Tripura will definitely move forward on the path of development. Jai Hind “

Congratulating Saha on his new role, Deb said, “Congratulations and best wishes for the election of Dr. Manik Saha as the Legislative Party leader. I am confident that Tripura will prosper under the vision and leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.”

Subscribe to Mint Newspapers

, Enter a valid email

, Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.


Related Articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles